Item Reviews for: Pilot E95S Special Edition Fountain Pen  -  160556S
Pilot E95S Special Edition Fountain Pen
review title:

Beautiful pen!

By: Richard Schwartz      Submitted: 5/20/2020

Overall




verified
Overall What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Great looking pen with great balance. The nib has a wonderful flow and feel. Been wanting one for a while, and don't know why it took me so long to get one. Probably because I have one of the originals made in the 1960s in a pen slot, and just could not force myself to inking it. It still remains safe and sound in its slot, and its descendant remains safe and sound in my pocket! Thank you Fahrney's for making this pen available for us all. My very best, Rick.
review title:

Well worth the money. Better than I expected.

By: Don Kennedy      Submitted: 4/2/2020

Overall




verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Very pleased with pen and service. It is now my favorite fountain pen. Five star rated.
review title:

I love this pen.

By: Judy Lebowich      Submitted: 11/28/2019

Overall





What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Excellent. It's one of the best writing instruments I own and it feels very comfortable in my hand.
review title:

Classic pen writes like a dream!

By: Ahmasi from NYC      Submitted: 5/31/2018

Overall




4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? The Pilot 'E95S first grabs your attention by its size; it's a 'shorty' when capped which makes it standout immediately from other pens. The cap is very long with a small portion of the barrel showing, however, when the cap is posted, the E95S becomes a more standard size fountain pen! Its styling is classy; it looks old school and contemporary at the same time! But the best part of this pen is its 14K gold inlaid nib! I love a fine to extra fine nib/line and Pilot doesn't disappoint in this area (much smoother than the Pilot Falcon flex nib)! The ink line is very fine and the nib moves smoothly across the paper with no drag! I find Pilot nibs to be some of the best in the fountain pen world! Its small size might put some people off but that would be unfortunate! This is high quality instrument and for those who like a fine ink line like myself, this is a must have pen! By the way, this the ninth Pilot in my humble fountain pen collection!
review title:

I love this thing!

By: Richard Theokas from Boiling Springs, NC, USA      Submitted: 5/11/2018

Overall




1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Finest quality at nearly any price. All fountain pens earn their star ratings by the quality of the nib, in this pen, absolutely superb. Smooth with a flourish at the end of a word supported by a cast of characters as good and beautiful as it is. Multiple options for refilling a huge plus. I love this thing!
review title:

"I love this thing"

By: Zoe from Beaufort, SC      Submitted: 3/21/2017

Overall




2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? I love the smoothness of the pen. It writes smooth. I have had a lot of fountain pens, but this is the best one so far.
review title:

Nice smooth pen

By: Chris from Livermore, ca.      Submitted: 7/8/2016

Overall




verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Seems to be very good quality especially the Nib. I expected the housing to be more substantial.
review title:

Outstanding fountain pen

By: Robert Allen from Belleair, Florida USA      Submitted: 5/5/2016

Overall












verified
review title:

Coolest pen in my collection

By: Paul Callens from USA      Submitted: 4/20/2016

Overall












2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Very well built. Truly unique design. This is a very short pen meant to be used capped. Love the burgundy body and matte gold cap. Very light to hold but well balanced. Writes very smoothly. Not too dry and not too wet, never needs to be primed to start writing. My pen has a fine point nib. I love this pen so much I'm thinking of buying the black version with a broader nib for times when I want to write in a larger hand . This is a pen I will be using a lot — probably more than my Pilot Falcon. There's something really smart about this pen, chic design in a mid-price item is rather uncommon What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Sweet pen. Get one.
review title:

I love this pen. It was certainly worth the money, in fact if I had more money, I'd buy another.

By: John Hower from Plant City, FL      Submitted: 3/20/2016

Overall












1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
review title:

Great little pen

By: Gary from Baltimore, Maryland      Submitted: 11/8/2015

Overall












verified
review title:

High Quality pen that writes "smooth as silk."

By: BillEllis from Smithtown NY,      Submitted: 7/22/2015

Overall












1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Highest Quality. VeryComfortable to use. Very easy Yes What is your opinion of the quality of this item? One word "Excellent."
review title:

An excellent fountain pen with an extra fine nib

By: Fountain pen lover in New Orleans      Submitted: 4/21/2015

Overall












5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
verified
In my opinion this is a high quality item The pen is smaller than most but is easy to hold and write with. The EF nib is superb.
review title:

This is the best writing pen i own and I collect pens.

By: Burgain from Austin, Texas      Submitted: 3/17/2015

Overall












2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
verified
I am required to spend my professional life with a pen in hand. Over the years I have collected a large number of pens and tend to bounce between the old classics and new technology. I value the ability to put ink on other than parchment over looks. this pen meets my first requirement, looks sophisticated without being overwhelming or ostentatious and feels good in the hand. Only downside is that it is sensitive to the cabin pressure of an airplane and will once back on the ground bleed into the cap. See above. See above. Worth the cost from Fahrney's. What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Excellent.
review title:

Good value

By: Bob from Portland OR      Submitted: 12/9/2014

Overall












1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Nicely finished in all respects. Very smooth writer Probably shorter closed and capped than I would like. Nice proportions when open and capped. Escellent value. What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Very pleasant writing experiecnce.
review title:

Very Nice !

By: Marcelo from Playa Del Rey, CA      Submitted: 11/21/2014

Overall












verified
review title:

A really wonderful, reasonably priced pen!

By: Dennis Parker from New York      Submitted: 11/4/2014

Overall












1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
review title:

Smooth As Silk

By: Roger L. from Fresno, Ca , USA      Submitted: 10/8/2014

Overall












1 of 1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Excellent Lightweight, fits comfortably in the hand It began writing smoothly from the first stroke. Reasonably priced What is your opinion of the quality of this item? This is a blast from the past! I had one of these pens in the early 80s. Using it brings back some fond memories.