Item Reviews for: Pilot E95S Special Edition Fountain Pen  -  160556S
Pilot E95S Special Edition Fountain Pen
Classic pen writes like a dream!
By: Ahmasi from NYC      Submitted: 5/31/2018



Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
Overall What is your opinion of the quality of this item? The Pilot 'E95S first grabs your attention by its size; it's a 'shorty' when capped which makes it standout immediately from other pens. The cap is very long with a small portion of the barrel showing, however, when the cap is posted, the E95S becomes a more standard size fountain pen! Its styling is classy; it looks old school and contemporary at the same time! But the best part of this pen is its 14K gold inlaid nib! I love a fine to extra fine nib/line and Pilot doesn't disappoint in this area (much smoother than the Pilot Falcon flex nib)! The ink line is very fine and the nib moves smoothly across the paper with no drag! I find Pilot nibs to be some of the best in the fountain pen world! Its small size might put some people off but that would be unfortunate! This is high quality instrument and for those who like a fine ink line like myself, this is a must have pen! By the way, this the ninth Pilot in my humble fountain pen collection!
I love this thing!
By: Richard Theokas from Boiling Springs, NC, USA      Submitted: 5/11/2018



Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Finest quality at nearly any price. All fountain pens earn their star ratings by the quality of the nib, in this pen, absolutely superb. Smooth with a flourish at the end of a word supported by a cast of characters as good and beautiful as it is. Multiple options for refilling a huge plus. I love this thing!
"I love this thing"
By: Zoe from Beaufort, SC      Submitted: 3/21/2017



Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? I love the smoothness of the pen. It writes smooth. I have had a lot of fountain pens, but this is the best one so far.
Nice smooth pen
By: Chris from Livermore, ca.      Submitted: 7/8/2016



Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Seems to be very good quality especially the Nib. I expected the housing to be more substantial.
Outstanding fountain pen
By: Robert Allen from Belleair, Florida USA      Submitted: 5/5/2016











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Was this review helpful?
verified
Coolest pen in my collection
By: Paul Callens from USA      Submitted: 4/20/2016











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Sweet pen. Get one.
I love this pen. It was certainly worth the money, in fact if I had more money, I'd buy another.
By: John Hower from Plant City, FL      Submitted: 3/20/2016











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
Great little pen
By: Gary from Baltimore, Maryland      Submitted: 11/8/2015











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


Was this review helpful?
verified
High Quality pen that writes "smooth as silk."
By: BillEllis from Smithtown NY,      Submitted: 7/22/2015











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? One word "Excellent."
An excellent fountain pen with an extra fine nib
By: Fountain pen lover in New Orleans      Submitted: 4/21/2015











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
This is the best writing pen i own and I collect pens.
By: Burgain from Austin, Texas      Submitted: 3/17/2015











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Excellent.
Good value
By: Bob from Portland OR      Submitted: 12/9/2014











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? Very pleasant writing experiecnce.
Very Nice !
By: Marcelo from Playa Del Rey, CA      Submitted: 11/21/2014











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Was this review helpful?
verified
A really wonderful, reasonably priced pen!
By: Dennis Parker from New York      Submitted: 11/4/2014











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
Smooth As Silk
By: Roger L. from Fresno, Ca , USA      Submitted: 10/8/2014











Overall
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
verified
What is your opinion of the quality of this item? This is a blast from the past! I had one of these pens in the early 80s. Using it brings back some fond memories.